Log in

Lunch & Learns

    • Wed, December 05, 2018
    • 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
    • William Reif Gallery
    Register

    Wednesday, December 5
    Noon - 1:00pm

    Facilitated by: Marsha Hosfeld

    Are you wondering about DNA testing for genealogy, ethnicity, or health information? This topic comes up almost every day in a story or advertisement. What is going on? The prices have come down and the number of people taking tests has soared. Autosomal testing is the most common and least expensive. Today, the big five are AncestryDNA, MyHeritage, 23andMe, FamilyTreeDNA, and Living DNA. Before choosing one, decide what you are hoping to learn. Also give some thought to what you DON’T want to learn!


    Register by 12/3

    *Bring a sack lunch if you like. Water and coffee are available.

Past events

Thu, November 08, 2018 Cancelled: Restyle Your Space-How to Add Fresh Style to Your Holiday Decor (LL18- )
Wed, October 17, 2018 Introduction to Craniosacral Therapy (LL18-3)
Wed, October 03, 2018 Medicare Basics (LL18-2)
Wed, September 26, 2018 Finding Our Light in Times of Darkness (LL18-1)
Wed, August 15, 2018 Lunch & Learn: Introduction to Barre Workout (LL17-46)
Wed, July 25, 2018 Lunch & Learn: Acupressure for Headaches and other things (LL17-45)
Wed, June 20, 2018 Lunch & Learn: The Grief Journey-Help Yourself or a Friend Along the Way (LL17-44)
Wed, June 06, 2018 Lunch & Learn: Patio Pots that Pop! (LL17-42)
Wed, May 09, 2018 Lunch & Learn: Bike Repair for Women on the Go (LL17-41)
Wed, March 07, 2018 Lunch & Learn: Food as Medicine (LL17-23)
Wed, February 07, 2018 Cancelled - Lunch & Learn: A Spiritual Approach to Illness (LL17-22)
Wed, January 24, 2018 Lunch & Learn: The Grief Journey-Help Yourself or a Friend Along the Way (LL17-21)
Wed, November 01, 2017 Lunch & Learn: Brain Health: Keeping Our Brain Healthy as We Age (LL17-4)
Wed, October 25, 2017 Lunch & Learn: Non-Medical Pain Management Techniques (LL17-3)
Wed, September 27, 2017 Lunch & Learn: Sleep Disorders: Getting a Good Night's Sleep (LL17-2)
Wed, September 06, 2017 Lunch & Learn: Enjoy the Benefits of Nordic Pole Walking (LL17-1)
Wed, August 16, 2017 Lunch & Learn: The Grief Journey-Helping Yourself or a Friend Along the Way (LL16-14)
Wed, July 19, 2017 Lunch & Learn: At Home With Dementia (LL16-13)
Wed, June 28, 2017 Lunch & Learn: Are We There Yet? A Patient's Guide to Patience (LL16-12)
Tue, May 23, 2017 Lunch & Learn: A Brief History of Feminism (LL16-11)
Wed, April 19, 2017 Lunch & Learn: Aromatherapy & Herbs for Spring Wellness (LL16-10)
Wed, March 15, 2017 Lunch & Learn: Foster to Furever (LL16-9)
Wed, February 22, 2017 Lunch & Learn: Intro to the Parliament of World Religions (LL16-8)
Wed, January 25, 2017 Lunch & Learn: Take a Step Toward Balancing Your Life (LL16-7)


Office Phone: (815) 877-0118

Fax: (815) 877-0265


3333 Maria Linden Dr.

Rockford, IL 61114


Monday - Thursday

9:00a - 5:00p


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software