Log in

Painting

    • Thu, June 21, 2018
    • 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM
    • Womanspace New Dimensions Studio
    • 5
    Registration is closed

    Thursdays, June 21 & 28

    Facilitator: Dee Santorini

    What fun!! Pour Wine...then Pour Paint! No brushes, just magic solution in the paint and magic in your hands!! We will pour paint onto boards and canvases, use large squeegees to pull paint over paint....and help the magic happen.   Class two will take our new-found experience and augment and re-experience the joy!   BYOB!

    Reg by: 6/19


    • Fri, June 29, 2018
    • 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
    • Womanspace New Dimensions Studio
    • 6
    Registration is closed

    Friday & Saturday,  June 29 & 30

    Facilitator: Dee Santorini

    Encaustic painting is painting with a hot colored wax solution that gives you a beautiful depth and translucency that you get with no other painting medium. Gorgeous results! It's loose-it's fun- and requires no painting experience!! All materials are furnished, and you will learn both painting and collaging techniques, and go home with 4 pieces of art. Bring a friend and come have a great time.

    Register by 06/28

    • Mon, July 09, 2018
    • 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
    • Womanspace New Dimensions Studio
    • 9
    Register

    Mondays, July 9, 16, 23, 20

    Facilitator:  Alicean "Li" Slough

    In this class you will learn about some of the differences between the "western" brush and the "Chinese" brush and their respective paints, controlling water and mixing colors, composition and some of the basic strokes using the Chinese brush. There will be a power point presentation, as well as demonstration before you begin painting. The subject matter will be the Four Gentlemen: Wild Orchid, Bamboo, Chrysanthemum and Plum Blossom. Supplies provided, but if you would like to buy your own here is the supply List: Rice paper (roll or pad), Traditional or Authentic Chinese watercolors, Brushes: 1 small, med, large, brush holder, Ink stick or traditional Chinese Ink (liquid), Ink Stone, porcelain palette or 8 jar lids. You can purchase most things at area craft stores.

    Reg by:7/5



    • Tue, July 10, 2018
    • 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
    • Womanspace New Dimensions Studio
    • 8
    Register

    Tuesdays, July 10, 17, 24, 31, Aug 7

    Facilitator: Sue Abare

    This class is for those first timers wanting to experience watercolor or someone who wants to expand beginning skills. Have fun exploring the enchantment of water and paint in their irresistible dance. As with all painting, a little drawing experience is helpful. Feel free to bring supplies you may already have or wait for suggestions on what you may want to purchase. Some basic supplies are furnished. We will discuss preparing paper to paint, brushes and their technique, some color theory - but mostly we will jump in the water, and do it!

    Register by 07/05


    • Tue, July 10, 2018
    • 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
    • Womanspace New Dimensions Studio
    • 6
    Register

    Tuesdays,  July 10, 17, 24, 31

    Facilitator: Janet McGregor

    This exciting medium is gaining huge popularity in the artistic centers across the country, and opens doors to explore new techniques and effects with oils and cold wax. Cold wax medium will be used with oil paint, pigment sticks, powdered pigments and texturing techniques to create totally unique paintings. Learn about materials and how to use them. All painters are invited—whether you have worked with oils, watercolors, or acrylics. This is new—you will love it! Please bring oil paints and canvas or artboards. Cold wax will be provided.   Reg by: 07/08


    • Wed, July 11, 2018
    • 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM
    • Womanspace New Dimensions Studio
    • 10
    Register

    Wednesdays,  July 11, 18, 25, August 1

    Facilitator: Ron Wick

    This class is for beginners and intermediate painters who love to paint with acrylics. Join Ron's class and enjoy painting with acrylic on canvas and other surfaces. "To paint well is to have control of the medium". Together we will explore your potential. Ron will give demonstrations on different subjects each week. Come! Lets enjoy the experience together! Students can bring a painting they have done if they would like to have it critiqued in the first class. Please bring your paints, brushes and canvas and be ready to paint at the first class!

    Register by 7/10

    • Thu, July 12, 2018
    • 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
    • Womanspace New Dimensions Studio
    • 10
    Register

    Thursdays, July 12, 19, 26, Aug 2, 9

    Facilitator: Sue Abare

    Intermediate & Advanced Level. In this five-week class we will continue to practice our skill building toward simplicity, spontaneity and success. We will discuss value, wetness, color and composition. Do you know what NOT to paint? Ideas abound, lots of thinking goes on as students and instructor continue learning. Students bring their own supplies. 

    Register by 07/10


    • Thu, July 19, 2018
    • 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM
    • Womanspace New Dimensions Studio
    • 6
    Register

    Thursdays, July 19 & 26

    Facilitator: Dee Santorini

    What fun!! Pour Wine...then Pour Paint! No brushes, just magic solution in the paint and magic in your hands!! We will pour paint onto boards and canvases, use large squeegees to pull paint over paint....and help the magic happen.   Class two will take our new-found experience and augment and re-experience the joy!   BYOB!

    Reg by: 7/17


    • Sat, July 28, 2018
    • 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
    • Womanspace New Dimensions Studio
    • 3
    Register

    Saturday & Sunday,  July 28 & 29

    Facilitator: Dee Santorini

    Encaustic painting is painting with a hot colored wax solution that gives you a beautiful depth and translucency that you get with no other painting medium. Gorgeous results! It's loose-it's fun- and requires no painting experience!! All materials are furnished, and you will learn both painting and collaging techniques, and go home with 4 pieces of art. Bring a friend and come have a great time.

    Register by 07/26

    • Mon, August 06, 2018
    • 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
    • Womanspace New Dimensions Studio
    • 10
    Register

    Mondays, August 6, 13, 20, 27

    Facilitator:  Alicean "Li" Slough

    In this class you will learn about some of the differences between the "western" brush and the "Chinese" brush and their respective paints, controlling water and mixing colors, composition and some of the basic strokes using the Chinese brush. There will be a power point presentation, as well as demonstration before you begin painting. The subject matter will be the Four Gentlemen: Wild Orchid, Bamboo, Chrysanthemum and Plum Blossom.  Supplies provided, but if you would like to buy your own here is the supply List: Rice paper (roll or pad), Traditional or Authentic Chinese watercolors, Brushes: 1 small, med, large, brush holder, Ink stick or traditional Chinese Ink (liquid), Ink Stone, porcelain palette or 8 jar lids. You can purchase most things at area craft stores.

    Reg by:8/2



    • Wed, August 08, 2018
    • 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM
    • Womanspace New Dimensions Studio
    • 10
    Register

    Wednesdays,  August 8, 15, 22, 29

    Facilitator: Ron Wick

    This class is for beginners and intermediate painters who love to paint with acrylics. Join Ron's class and enjoy painting with acrylic on canvas and other surfaces. "To paint well is to have control of the medium". Together we will explore your potential. Ron will give demonstrations on different subjects each week. Come! Lets enjoy the experience together! Students can bring a painting they have done if they would like to have it critiqued in the first class. Please bring your paints, brushes and canvas and be ready to paint at the first class!

    Register by 8/7

    • Sun, August 12, 2018
    • 1:00 PM - 4:00 PM
    • Womanspace New Dimensions Studio
    • 7
    Register


    Sundays,  August 12, 19, 26

    Facilitator: Marcia Goodheart

    The marvelous thing about intuitive painting is anything goes! This approach to painting is not about learning artistic techniques. It's about losing ourselves, allowing the flow of the creative process to take you into the unknown. You are invited to explore this approach to painting with a sense of playful, openhearted adventure, may you feel more connected and alive as a result. Fee includes some materials, please bring brushes and paints (if you have them)

    Reg by: 08/09



    • Tue, August 21, 2018
    • 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
    • Womanspace New Dimensions Studio
    • 10
    Register

    Tuesdays,  August 21, 28, Sept 4, 11, 18

    Facilitator: Sue Abare

    This class is for those first timers wanting to experience watercolor or someone who wants to expand beginning skills. Have fun exploring the enchantment of water and paint in their irresistible dance. As with all painting, a little drawing experience is helpful. Feel free to bring supplies you may already have or wait for suggestions on what you may want to purchase. Some basic supplies are furnished. We will discuss preparing paper to paint, brushes and their technique, some color theory - but mostly we will jump in the water, and do it!

    Register by 08/16


    • Wed, August 22, 2018
    • 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
    • Womanspace New Dimensions Studio
    • 10
    Register

    Wednesday, August 22

    Facilitator: Sue Abare

    Join this fun class to transform an ordinary canvas tote bag into a colorful work of art using mostly acrylic paint. If you have any ephemera you'd like to add (odd piece of jewelry, button, etc.,)  Bring it along. This might make a great gift item, or perhaps you'll keep it yourself, but either way, it will open your eyes to new possibilities. Bring a friend for a fun Girls Night Out!  

    Supplies provided but feel free to bring your own paints, embellishments and wine if you feel so inclined!

    Register by 08/20


    • Thu, August 23, 2018
    • 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
    • Womanspace New Dimensions Studio
    • 10
    Register

    Thursdays,  August 23, 30, Sept. 6, 13, 20

    Facilitator: Sue Abare

    Intermediate & Advanced Level. In this five-week class we will continue to practice our skill building toward simplicity, spontaneity and success. We will discuss value, wetness, color and composition. Do you know what NOT to paint? Ideas abound, lots of thinking goes on as students and instructor continue learning. Students bring their own supplies. 

    Register by 08/10


Past events

Wed, June 06, 2018 Painting With Acrylics On Canvas II (AC17-42)
Thu, May 17, 2018 Pour...then Pour I (PTG17-42)
Thu, May 17, 2018 Splashdown! I (WC17-42)
Tue, May 15, 2018 Toes In The Water I (WC17-41)
Sat, May 05, 2018 Encaustic Painting I (PTG17-41)
Wed, May 02, 2018 Painting With Acrylics On Canvas I (AC17-41)
Fri, April 20, 2018 Encaustic Painting II (PTG17-28)
Thu, April 19, 2018 Pour...then Pour II (PTG17-27)
Mon, April 09, 2018 Chalk Painting 101 (MXM 17-29)
Mon, April 09, 2018 Beginning Chinese Brush Painting II (PTG17-26)
Sun, April 08, 2018 Oil Painting Demystified (PTG17-25)
Thu, April 05, 2018 Splashdown! III (WC17-27)
Wed, April 04, 2018 Painting With Acrylics On Canvas IV (AC17-26)
Tue, April 03, 2018 Toes In The Water III (WC17-26)
Mon, March 26, 2018 Paint Your Inner Dancing Goddess! (AC17-25)
Tue, March 13, 2018 Birch Trees Painting in an Evening (AC17-24)
Thu, March 08, 2018 Multi-Media Madness II (MXM17-27)
Wed, March 07, 2018 Cold Wax Painting with Oils II (PTG17-25)
Wed, March 07, 2018 Painting With Acrylics On Canvas III (AC17-23)
Mon, March 05, 2018 Beginning Chinese Brush Painting I (PTG17-24)
Thu, February 22, 2018 Splashdown! II (WC17-25)
Wed, February 21, 2018 Pastel Painting (PAS 17-21)
Tue, February 20, 2018 Toes In The Water II (WC17-24)
Sat, February 10, 2018 Encaustic Painting I (PTG17-23)
Thu, February 08, 2018 Pour...then Pour I (PTG17-22)
Wed, February 07, 2018 Painting With Acrylics On Canvas II (AC17-22)
Wed, January 17, 2018 Cold Wax Painting with Oils I (PTG17-21)
Sun, January 14, 2018 Portrait Painting In Watercolor (WC17-23)
Thu, January 11, 2018 Multi-Media Madness I (MXM17-21)
Thu, January 11, 2018 Splashdown! I (WC17-22)
Wed, January 10, 2018 Painting With Acrylics On Canvas I (AC17-21)
Tue, January 09, 2018 Toes In The Water I (WC17-21)
Fri, December 08, 2017 Artist's Critique Group (MXM17-6)
Wed, December 06, 2017 Painting With Acrylics On Canvas IV (AC17-4)
Fri, December 01, 2017 Paint a Self-Portrait in Acrylic! (PTG17-10 )
Thu, November 30, 2017 Splashdown! III (WC17-6)
Tue, November 28, 2017 Toes In The Water III (WC17-5)
Sat, November 18, 2017 Encaustic Painting II (PTG17-9)
Tue, November 14, 2017 Portrait Painting In Watercolor (PTG17-8 )
Sat, November 11, 2017 Open Figure Study Workshop (MXM17-5)
Mon, November 06, 2017 NEW! Beginning Chinese Brush Painting (PTG17-11)
Thu, November 02, 2017 Cold Wax Painting with Oils II (PTG17-7)
Wed, November 01, 2017 Collage Creations (MXM17-4)
Wed, November 01, 2017 Painting With Acrylics On Canvas III (AC17-3)
Fri, October 27, 2017 Encaustic Painting I (PTG17-6)
Mon, October 23, 2017 Intuitive Painting (PTG17-5)
Thu, October 19, 2017 Splashdown! II (WC17-4 )
Tue, October 17, 2017 Toes In The Water II (WC17-3)
Mon, October 16, 2017 Art Uncorked: Paint a Friendly Witch (AW17-2)
Wed, October 04, 2017 New Class Added! Pour...then Pour (PTG17-11)
Wed, October 04, 2017 Painting With Acrylics On Canvas II (AC17-2)
Mon, September 25, 2017 Pour...then Pour (PTG17-4)
Mon, September 25, 2017 Alcohol Ink Sampler (PTG17-3)
Thu, September 07, 2017 Cold Wax Painting with Oils I (PTG17-2)
Thu, September 07, 2017 Splashdown! I (WC17-2 )
Wed, September 06, 2017 Painting With Acrylics On Canvas I (AC17-1)
Tue, September 05, 2017 Chinese Brush Painting (PTG17-1)
Tue, September 05, 2017 Toes In The Water I (WC17-1)
Wed, August 23, 2017 Art Uncorked! Fall Pumpkin Painting Night (AW16-12)
Wed, August 02, 2017 Painting With Acrylics On Canvas IV (AC16-13)
Sat, July 15, 2017 Painting The Figure (PTG 16-24)
Thu, July 13, 2017 Splashdown! II (WC16-16)
Tue, July 11, 2017 Portrait Painting In Watercolor (PTG 16-23)
Tue, July 11, 2017 Toes In The Water II (WC16-15)
Sat, July 08, 2017 Encaustic Painting III (PTG16-22)
Wed, July 05, 2017 Painting With Acrylics On Canvas III (AC16-12)
Wed, June 21, 2017 Art Uncorked! Sunset Beach View Painting Night (AW16-11)
Sat, June 10, 2017 Encaustic Painting II (PTG16-21)
Thu, June 08, 2017 Splashdown! I (WC 16-14)
Wed, June 07, 2017 Painting With Acrylics On Canvas II (AC16-11)
Tue, June 06, 2017 Toes In The Water I (WC16-13)
Sat, May 13, 2017 Encaustic Painting I (PTG16-20)
Thu, May 04, 2017 Paint & Fabric Art (*MXM16-14)
Wed, May 03, 2017 Painting With Acrylics On Canvas I (AC16-10)
Tue, April 18, 2017 Alcohol Inks On Canvas (PTG16-16)
Thu, April 06, 2017 Splashdown! III (WC 16-11)
Wed, April 05, 2017 Painting With Acrylics On Canvas IV (AC 16-9)
Tue, April 04, 2017 Toes In The Water III (WC 16-10)
Sat, March 18, 2017 Encaustic Painting III (PTG 16-15)
Tue, March 14, 2017 Cold Wax Painting II (PTG 16-14)
Wed, March 08, 2017 Painting With Acrylics On Canvas III (AC 16-8)
Sat, February 25, 2017 Encaustic Painting II (PTG 16-13)
Thu, February 23, 2017 Splashdown! II (WC 16-9)
Tue, February 21, 2017 Toes In The Water II (WC 16-8)
Mon, February 20, 2017 Intermediate Alcohol Ink Painting (PTG 16-12)
Sat, February 11, 2017 Beginning Watercolor Workshop (PTG 16-7)
Wed, February 08, 2017 Painting With Acrylics On Canvas II (AC 16-7)
Wed, February 01, 2017 Pastel Painting (PTG 16-11)
Sat, January 28, 2017 Encaustic Painting I (PTG 16-10)
Tue, January 24, 2017 Cold Wax Painting I (PTG 16-9)
Thu, January 12, 2017 Splashdown! I (WC 16-6)
Wed, January 11, 2017 Painting With Acrylics On Canvas I (AC 16-6)
Tue, January 10, 2017 Toes In The Water I (WC 16-5)
Thu, January 05, 2017 Paint & Fabric Art (MXM16-14)
Wed, December 14, 2016 Art Uncorked: Alcohol Ink Ornaments (PTG 16-12)


Office Phone: (815) 877-0118

Fax: (815) 877-0265


3333 Maria Linden Dr.

Rockford, IL 61114


Monday - Thursday

9:00a - 5:00p


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software